Group On Earth Observations banner Group On Earth Observations banner

GEO Portal

Click here to browse data and services on the GEOSS Portal

GEO Secretariat staff

Secretariat Director

 

Barbara Ryan

Barbara Ryan

GEO Secretariat Director

email icon

  secretariat@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8401

   

 

 

Management Team

 

Robert Samors

Robert Samors

Senior External Relations Manager

email icon

  rsamors@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8317

   

 

Patricia Geddes

Patricia Geddes

Senior Administrative Manager

email icon

  pgeddes@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8371

   

 

Hendrik Baeyens

Hendrik Baeyens

Project Officer

IT Manager

email icon

  hbaeyens@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8361

   
 

 

Sofia Rodriguez-Soto

Sofia Rodriguez-Soto

Secretariat to the Director

email icon

  srodriguez-soto@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8401

   

 

Chloe Tiberghien

Chloé Tiberghien

Secretary

email icon

  ctiberghien@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8468

   

 

Chloe Tiberghien

Yingchu Chu

Secretary

email icon

  ychu@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8177

   

 

 

Scientific & Technical Team

 

Alexia Massacand

Senior Work Plan Coordinator

email icon

  amassacand@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8382

   

 

Michel Deshayes

Michel Deshayes

Agriculture and GEOGLAM

 

(Seconded by France)

email icon

  mdeshayes@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8239

   

 

Osamu Ochiai

Osamu Ochiai

Architecture and Data Management
Support to the Infrastructure Board

 

(Seconded by Japan)

email icon

  oochiai@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8112

   

 

Yubao Qiu

Yubao Qiu

Ecosystems and Water

 

(Seconded by China)

email icon

  yqiu@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8471

   

 

Francesco Gaetani

Francesco Gaetani

Disasters, Ecosystems and Urban
Support to the Societal Benefits Board

 

 

email icon

  fgaetani@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8281

   

 

Simon Eggleston

Simon Eggleston

Global Forest Observations Initiative (GFOI)

 

 

email icon

  seggleston@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8429

   

 

Douglas Cripe

Douglas Cripe

Health, Water and Oceans
Support to the Institutions and Development Board

 

 

email icon

  dcripe@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8368

   

 

Giovanni Rum

Giovanni Rum

Forest, Carbon Tracking and Land Cover
Support to the Societal Benefits Board

email icon

  grum@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8452

   

 

Espen Volden

Espen Volden

Climate and CEOS
Support to the Infrastructure Board

 

(Seconded by ESA)

email icon

  evolden@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8799

   

 

Andiswa Mlisa

Andiswa Mlisa

Capacity Building and User Engagement
Support to the Institutions and Development Board

 

 

(Seconded by South Africa)

email icon

  amlisa@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8239

   

 

Georgios Sarantakos

Georgios Sarantakos

Biodiversity and Land Cover
Support to the Societal Benefits Board

 

 

email icon

  gsarantakos@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8431